Home Parks & Facilities Programs Employment Staff Park Board Contact
Board of Commissioners

The Oakbrook Terrace Park District Board of Commissioners consists of five individuals who are elected by the community to represent the community's best interests. The charge of the Board is to set policies that will guide the Park District. Board members serve a six-year term and receive no compensation for the time they give. They come from a variety of backgrounds but share one important trait, a commitment to serving the park and recreational needs of the community.

Current Board members

Roger Sweitzer
2009 – 2015
Susan Lugo
2013 – 2019
Vice President

Bill Cizek
2013 – 2019
Dan Flanagan
2011 – 2017
Maryann Neffke
2011 – 2017

Click here to contact the Park District Board of Commissioners

Schedule of 2015 meetings

January 15
February 26
March 26
April 9 **
April 23
May 28
June 25
July 23
August 27
September 24
October 22
November 19
No scheduled Board meeting
** Special meeting - Budget

Board meetings are held at the Heritage Center,
1 S 325 Ardmore Avenue, Villa Park, IL.
Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.
The public is always welcome to attend.
Questions may be addressed to: (630) 627-6100
Heritage Center
1 South 325 Ardmore Avenue
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
(630) 627-6100
Fitness Center
1Parkview Plaza, 22nd Street
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
(630) 574-0420
Lake View Nature Center
17 West 063 Hodges Road
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
(630) 941-8747